LibGuides: Cleveland Clinic Akron General Medical, Nursing, and Allied Health Library Online: Library Resources

ACCESS MEDICINE

AccessHemOnc

Authoritative, trusted, and continuously updated, McGraw Hill's Access Suite delivers unlimited access to expert content on- and off-campus, and on any device. Access Medicine is a collection of learning resources featuring hundreds of books, new treatment regimens, review questions, cases, interactive 3D modules and more.

Key Library Resources

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Use this link to search PubMed and access the library's full-text articles.

EBSCO Databases
Includes CINAHL, Psych Info, Health Source Nursing/ Academic, MedLine, and several other databases through NEOMED Consortia and OhioLINK. Click on choose databases to access.
LWW Total Access Collection
An expansive collection of LWW journals available on the Ovid platform of over 300 medical and nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW)

Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Please note that UpToDate is only available off-site if you register for a personal log in and password.
VisualDx This link opens in a new window
Point of care clinical decision tool that includes 32,000 images.
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
JAMAEvidence

Visual Resources

Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)
Collection of over 22,000 freely available digital resources for health sciences education. Most images freely available for download and use.
Open Access Biomedical Image Search Engine
Database that enables search and retrieval of biomedical images from open access literature.
Peir Open Access Visual Image Library for Medical Education
A multidisciplinary visual image database for use in medical education. The University of Alabama at Birmingham Department of Pathology should be credited for any digital images downloaded from this site.
Public Health Image Library (PHIL)
Public health images that can be used in presentations or other education/research ventures. Most images are in the public domain.

The above links connect to biomedical visual images. Most images from these sites are in the public domain or open access. Library users are responsible for giving credit to original contributors/authors for images. It is the library users responsibility to verify what images are under copyright protections. Anyone with questions regarding image use can ask for library assistance.

Clinical Resources

Nursing Resources

EBSCO Ebook Collection
A variety of nursing and medical e-books available to caregivers (core curriculums, EBP, certification prep, specialty areas)
more...less...
Choose books only. Perform "nursing" Subject search- close to 200 books

Lippincott Advisor
A cloud-based resource that provides EBP information for nursing and allied health professionals
Lippincott Procedures
Primary evidence-based procedures reference, providing access to step-by-step guides for over 1,800 procedures and skills for a wide variety of nursing practice areas

Nursing Reference Center Plus
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses, directly at the point-of-care recent and clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents

E- Resources

AORN Facility Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Includes current Guidelines for Perioperative Practice!

E Journals

Find Books, Ebooks, Ejournals

NEOLINK This link opens in a new window
Search for books in the shared catalog of the NEOMED hospital libraries, including Cleveland Clinic Akron General.

E-Journal and E-Book "Full-Text Finder"
BEST CHOICE: Use this finder tool to access ALL of the Medical Library's e-books and e-journal subscriptions.

E-Journals available through OVID

OhioLINK
The OhioLINK network is a consortium of statewide academic libraries. It includes a central catalog for borrowing books, over 100 research databases, and an electronic journal center.
Ohio Link Databases
Select Northeast Ohio Medical University to access OhioLINK Databases. Click "Click Here" under OhioLINK-provided research databases. On some databases, users may need to select "off-campus URL"
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Access to several nursing and allied health peer-reviewed journals

VisualDx Resources

VisualDx Blog Provides information on content updates, fun weekly quizzes, pertinent clinical topics, and more

MOBILE RESOURCES - Follow the links below to register for mobile apps

Visual Dx
Use the library's link to VisualDx and go to "Get VisualDx Mobile" to register. You will receive an email with instruction on how to download the app to your mobile device.
Clinical Key
UpToDate
UpToDate is now available on mobile devices! After registering for a user name and password, you will receive an email with instructions on how to obtain the app

Cleveland Clinic Akron General Medical, Nursing, and Allied Health Library Online: Library Resources

Librarian Contact information

Electronic Resource Landing Page