LibGuides: Cleveland Clinic Akron General Medical Library Online: Database Tutorials

Librarian Contact Information and Overview

This section includes links to vendor-provided tutorials, trainings, and other resources that instruct library users about using library databases found on the Library Resources page. Some vendors on our Library Resources page do not provide instructional materials for our users.

Library users can contact the librarian directly or request further assistance via the Meet with the Librarian page.

PubMed

PubMed Tutorial Playlist Provides brief videos that walk library users through searching on PubMed
PubMed Training Page Instructional videos and webinars provided by the National Library of Medicine about using PubMed
PubMed User Guide Frequently asked questions about using PubMed. Provides written instructions on basic and advance search functions.

UpToDate

UpToDate Instructional Resources Provides guided instruction and video resources on using UpToDate features

Cochrane Systematic Reviews Database

Navigating the Cochrane Library Provides general overview of the Cochrane platform for first time users
Searching in the Cochrane Library Provides instruction for conducting searches using the Cochrane Library
Benefits for Clinicians Using the Cochrane Library Discusses how the Cochrane Library can benefit clinicians in their patient care
Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) in the Cochrane Library Provides instruction on how to use medical subject headings for searching the Cochrane Platform

Lexicomp

Lexicomp User Academy Provides instructional videos and guides for using the Lexicomp platform

OVID Journals

OVID Journal User Instructions User instruction guide that provides guidance on using the OVID journal platform, searching, and other functions

JAMA Network

Contact the medical librarian for further information and assistance on using the JAMA platform.

VisualDx

VisualDx Video Tutorials Instructional videos on using the features in VisualDx

Access Medicine Suite

Access Medicine Overview Provides an instructional overview of Access Medicine Platform
Access Pharmacy Overview Provides overview of Access Pharmacy Resources
Access Anesthesiology Overview Provides overview of the Access Anesthesiology resource
Access Emergency Medicine Overview Overview of resources and features on Access Emergency Medicine
Access Cardiology Overview Provides an overview of Access Cardiology resources and features
Access Neurology Overview Provides overview of resources and features on Access Neurology
Access Pediatrics Overview Overview of the resources and features on Access Pediatrics

JAMA Evidence

JAMA Evidence Instructional Webinar Instructions for using JAMA evidence.

Web of Science

Web of Science Instructional Resources Provides instructional recordings and other resources for using Web of Science

Clinical Key

Clinical Key Overview Video Provides general instruction and guidance for using the Clinical Key platform
Clinical Key- GME Highlights Highlights the benefits of using Clinical Key for resident education
Creating a Clinical Key Account Provides brief instructions on creating a Clinical Key user account
Clinical Key-Obtaining CME Credit Provides instruction on how to obtain CME credit through Clinical Key
How Clinical Key Supports Direct Patient Care Provides information on how the Clinical Key Resource supports direct patient care

EBSCO Platform

EBSCO User Video Provides instructional overview for using the EBSCO platform
EBSCO Instructional Hub Provides link to frequently asked questions, video tutorials, and other instructional resources

ProQuest

ProQuest Tutorials Provides instructions on using the ProQuest databases and accessing resources

Lippincott Nursing Suite

Lippincott Advisor Instructional Video Provides instruction for using Lippincott Advisor
Lippincott Advisor Instructional Video Provides instructions for using Lippincott Procedures

New England Journal of Medicine

New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)- Search Tips Provides instruction for searching journal articles on the NEJM platform

OhioLINK and Electronic Journal Center

Contact the medical librarian for further information and assistance on using OhioLINK and the Electronic Journal Center (EJC).