This is the "Home" page of the "Cleveland Clinic Akron General Medical Library: Home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cleveland Clinic Akron General Medical Library: Home  

Start here to learn about the information services and resources provided by the library!
Last Updated: Feb 15, 2017 URL: http://akrongeneral.libguides.com/library Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Library Resources

  • PubMed
    Use this custom link to search PubMed with access the library's full text articles.

    **Note! PubMed will not work with Internet Explorer 8. You must use Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.
  • UpToDate
    Evidence-based clinical support resources.
  • Clinical Key
    An electronic library that includes over 1,100 e-books and 650 e-journals as well as Procedures Consult and First Consult.
  • VisualDx
    Point of care clinical decision tool that includes 32,000 images.
  • Web of Science (Includes EndNote)
    Citation database that tracks cited references. Also includes access to EndNote reference manager.
  • Nursing Reference Center
    Point of care nursing resource includes journal articles and other evidence-based practice resources.
  • CINAHL
    Index of 3,100 nursing and allied health journals.
  • Cochrane Library
    Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
  • MedNews Plus
    Keep up with breaking medical news and earn free CME/CE.
 

MOBILE ACCESS

All of the Medical Library's resources are available in all Cleveland Clinic Akron General facilities.

Off-Campus access and mobile apps are available for some resources.
Find out more HERE!

 

Welcome to the Medical Library!

We provide information to support patient care, research, education, and administration to all Cleveland Clinic Akron General employees.

330.344.6242
Location: 2nd Floor, Main Campus, Room 2202
Staffed Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Badge swipe access at other times.

Find Books, Ebooks, Ejournals

 

Medical Library Staff

Contact us for all your information needs!

Clare Leibfarth, M.L.S.
Coordinator, Library Services

LeibfaC@ccf.org
330.344.6243

Denise Mullins, M.L.I.S.
Library Operations Assistant

MullinD@ccf.org
330.344.1558

 

Library Services

Ask Your Librarian!

We do this and more:

  • Find research articles and books on a topic.
  • Get copies of articles and books not available in the library collection.
  • Assist with database searching, PubMed and more.
  • Support systematic review and meta-analysis research.
  • Provide group training on library resources.
  • Support the Computer Lab with internet access.
  • Schedule library meeting rooms.
 

Expert Search Service

To request expert searching and research consultation services, e-mail or call Medical Librarian Clare Leibfarth detailing your information needs!

LeibfaC@ccf.org
330.344.6243

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip