Skip to Main Content

Nursing's Electronic Library: Evidence-Based Practice/Research

BOOKS IN THE MEDICAL LIBRARY

Clinical context for evidence-based nursing practice (2010) by Bridie Kent
Call Number: WY 100.7 C641 2010
ISBN: 9781405184335
Essentials of Nursing Research: Appraising Evidence for Nursing Practice (2014) by Denise Polit
Call Number: WY 20.5 P769es 2014
ISBN: 9781451176797
Evidence-based nursing: The research-practice connection (2014) by Sarah Jo Brown
Call Number: WY 20.5 B879e 2014
ISBN: 9781449690991
Publication Date: 2013
Evidence-based practice : an implementation guide for healthcare organizations (2011) by Janet Houser
Call Number: WB 102.5 E93 2011
ISBN: 9780763776176
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (2015) by Bernadette Melnyk; Ellen Fineout-Overholt
Call Number: WY 100 M527e 2015
ISBN: 9781451190946
Fast facts for evidence-based practice : implementing EBP in a nutshell (2010) by Maryann Godshall
Call Number: WB 102.5 G589f 2010
ISBN: 9780826105677
Implementing evidence-based practice : real-life success stories (2011) by Bernadette Mazurek Melnyk
Call Number: WY 100.7 I34 2011
ISBN: 9781935476689
Introduction to Research and Medical Literature for Health Professionals by J. Dennis Blessing
Call Number: W 20.5 P5781 2013
ISBN: 9781449604813
Publication Date: 2013
Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice: Models and Guidelines by Sandra Dearholt
Call Number: WY 100 J65 2012
ISBN: 9781935476764
Publication Date: 2012
Nursing research : generating and assessing evidence for nursing practice (2012) by Denise F. Polit
Call Number: WY 20.5 P769n 2012
ISBN: 9781605477084
Nursing research : methods and critical appraisal for evidence-based practice (2010) by Geri LoBiondo-Wood
Call Number: WY 20.5 N9744 2010
ISBN: 9780323057431
Reading Research: A User Friendly Guide for Health Professionals (2012) by Barbara Jane Davies
Call Number: WY 20.5 D255r 2012
ISBN: 9781926648385
Publication Date: 2012
Statistics for evidence-based practice in nursing (2014) by Myoung Jin Kim
Call Number: WA 950 K49s 2014
ISBN: 9781449686697
Publication Date: 2014
The Research process in nursing (2010) by Kate Gerrish
Call Number: WY 20.5 R432 2010
ISBN: 9781405190480

ELECTRONIC JOURNALS

ELECTRONIC BOOKS

RESEARCH DATABASES

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Use this link to search PubMed and access the library's full-text articles.
CINAHL
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Please note that UpToDate is only available on-site at AGMC.

VisualDx
More than 18,000 images representing over 1,000 visually identifiable diseases, drug reactions, and infections.

Cochrane Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

PsychInfo
Research database for the psychiatric/psychological literature.

Natural & Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new window
Alternative medicine database.

Web of Knowledge
Citation database that tracks cited references. Also includes EndNote, a bibliographic management program that is available when you create an account.